A Temporary World

The Home and the World

Image via Wikipedia

Dunya, dunya, dunya

I know your tricks and deceptions

Your appetizing delights

Your unpromising promises

Your crazy misguidance

This deen tells me about you

It tells me of your deceiving ways

Your temporary luxuries

Your fascinating amusements

As thought some may compromise their deen for your sake

I am one who seek to strive for ALLAH’s sake

To lend my tears to this journey I have surrendered to

To continue forward in a world that means nothing to the believer

I walk passed the miniskirts, the bars, the clubs, the boyfriends, and gossip

Step towards the way of beautiful delights and wonders that lies with my Lord

One step at a time

One test at a time

One tear at a time

Moving forward

Moving forward

Leave a Reply

