These Tears

Miedo-ajeno

Image via Wikipedia

Long nights of asking about my reason.

To live.

Listening to the beats of my heart skip

over and over again

As if something was

missing

My existance seems distant from reality

Chasing the dreams in magazines

Reaching to be like those on tv

Sad

Uncontent

Unassured in who I was

Who I was

Victim of a way of life that was lacking fulfilment

But as time went by

I was called

Taken back

Thrown back to reality by my natural place

In submission

To my Lord

I had been lost from

Like a dog or cat

They always find their way back home

Like me.

Leave a Reply

