My Hajj

Muslims from Mexico during the Hajj in 2002

Image via Wikipedia

Oh, How one day I will perform my hajj

Go to stand before my Lord

Amongst others like myself

Smile and prostate before him as an ummah

I will undergo the hardships of the physical and mental  obstacles

I will hold and squeeze onto the hand of my husband as we push through the crowd to perform our rites

I will take hold to him like leaves that take hold to the limbs of a tree

I will remember my lord

I will remember my lord

I will remember my lord

I will listen to the adhan for the first time in my life being called across the lands

Meet Muslims from different parts of the world

Stand beside them in pray

And continue to strive even when times get tough

Leave a Reply

