She Moved Me

Islam india delhi

Image via Wikipedia

She always tell me

Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh

And I reply

Wa alaikum salaam

She motivates me to keep going

“Lauren, you’re doing it. Keep going. Get the full reward.”

wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh

She smiles

She always remind me that Islam is a beautiful way of life

To always motivate ourselves and other sisters we come in contact with

To never give up

To keep going

To keep striving even when others around you don’t

She said ” Lauren, it’s like a race. Some people will fall down in the race and get back up. Some will fall down and stay down. Some will run and keep running, so Lauren be like those who keep running. Never stop! Get up and keep going!”

She always says, ” My sis”

My motivation is indeed unsurpassed when speaking with her

She reminds me of the hereafter

She never downs me, but keep gentle in her reassurance

She reminds me of how hard it is, but how easy it is to be the only Muslim in her school that practices Islam

She tells me of her constance learning of Arabic and the Qur’an and Sunnah

She strives and keeps going

She tells me I am a strong Muslim, but I have to keep going and become stronger

She never give up on me

She see how I seek knowledge

She guides me when I need it

She pushes me when I let my guard down

and masha’ALLAH

I love her for the SAKE OF ALLAHSWT because she is my sister in deen that pushes me for the SAKE OF ALLAHSWT!

Leave a Reply

