Solitude

I found my hands clenching onto my soul
reaching deep within it to feel something
some remorse
a little sympathy
but my hands came back empty
I searched for tears, but none would fall

I found my heart content
beating like the days before
in a melodic rhythm that seemed content

My hands never found it way into grabbing ahold of you
it never found its way wiping tears from this face
it will never find time to weep or to cope
it seems as though these hands will find love from within

One thought on “Solitude

  1. Pingback: Holding our children’s hands | seventhvoice

Leave a Reply

