A Love Like No Other

I want to collapse within your arms
Ride upon the tidal waves of your words
Become immersed in your thoughts
Rest my heart upon yours
Lie limp while listening to your secrets
Indulge in a world that is secretly ours
Gaze upon one another
Watching one another breathe
Matching our heart beats with one another
Placing our hands upon each others heart
Feeling our bodies intertwine
Beating like drums
Racing like cars dashing down an open road
Our eyes meet
Looking within each other’s windows
Seeing fear, love, excitement and hurt
Tears racing down his face
Shattering upon my hands
Lifting his head
Wiping away his tears
Smiling
Holding onto his hands and whispering
“My love, I will never leave you. I will always be right here”

Leave a Reply

