I wonder if you know how it feels to have your heart
taken from beneathe your flesh and bones
To feel exposed
Naked
Vulnerable
Experiencing moments in which we bonded
Spilling out our hearts like childhood friends
Finding rest and peace in each other’s words
Yeah, we bonded like a young child to its toy
A mother to her babe
However, I just hope that this pain
that this unexpected loss of a friend
will not burden me into anger
for anger will only keep me imprisoned
I wish these words will penetrate deep within the wounds of this darkness
where demons and jinns play
so that you’ll know that a heart should be nurtured
not used and abused
to have our innnermost secrets revealed to one another
to have our lives presented like a piece of art on display
How can it be so easy to leave someone’s heart vulnerable?
To run away from the bond that we had
Where are you
It’s been too long
and your absence will forever stain me eternally
leaving me wounded from this assault on my innermost being
I wonder if you have restless nights
that are cold, dreary and dark
My friend I wonder if it hurts for you to really love
for you to dig deep within the essence of this human-experience

why are you so speeachless now
?

One thought on “My Friend, Where Are You?

  1. surely in the dhikr of ALLAAH do hearts find rest… there is no perfect person, we only need to learn to understand that, we may hate something but in it lies good while we love a thing but it contains lots of bad/evil, ALLAAH alone knows we no not. OH ALLAAH! grant this soul its heart desires and bless her in them.

Leave a Reply

