Offering Up My Last Words of Repentance

The sun beamed upon my face
radiating my being
but darkness is what lies within
sitting alone under the sun’s rays
only reminded me of this internal darkness
where lust and anger resides
on the brink of collapse
I mumble His name
my tears racing to forgiveness
my hands wet from these rivers of tears
heart-ache and confusion reigns
this internal kingdom has been corrupted
My Lord, where is your ka’bah?
Which way do I face?
My Lord, I am in shambles
This heart of mines is in woe
My kingdom is no longer a place of love and happiness
but deception and falsehood, so
deliver me from this placeSeeking only the Divine
Pick me up for I have fallen
Make my lips recite your words
Oh Lord, where have I gone wrong?
What have I done?
Create for me inner-peace for I have forgotten the feeling
My Lord, I am nothing
Made from nutfah
To you I belong and to you I shall return
My Lord, today I give you my life!
Guide me back to siratul-mustaqeem

2 thoughts on “Offering Up My Last Words of Repentance

  1. O ALLAAH THE SAVIOUR OF JESUS SAVE LAUREN AND MAKE HER FIRM UPON THE DEEN. O THE CONTROLLER OF THE HEART DIRECT OUR HEARTS TO YOUR DEEN, O THE CONTROLLER OF THE HEART MAKE OUR HEARTS FIRM UPON FOLLOWING YOUR COMMANDS.

    Send from Samsung Mobile

Leave a Reply

