How Far He Will Go

I wonder how far he will go
to unlove her name from his lips
the place she stained his heart
I wonder how far he will go
to rip out her voice from his memories of she
I wonder how far he will go
to dance away the touch of her body against his
I wonder how far he will go
to sleep in peace tonight when her name is wet upon the tip of his tongue
I wonder how far he will go
to unremember the way she felt cuddled against his chest
I wonder how far he will go
to unclench his heart from hers
I wonder how far he will go
to draw her out of his life
I wonder how far he will go
to settle himself in the solitude of his thoughts without her
I wonder how far he will go
to simply let her go
I wonder how far she will go
to never forget

One thought on “How Far He Will Go

Leave a Reply

