I Knew One Day You Would Come

I used to write letters to you in my dreams. Place the address to my heart on the envelope. Seal it shut with a kiss and tuck the letter deep within my heart. I just knew one day you would come to expose the vulnerable side of me. To uncover what should never be discovered. And like all people, I made a mistake. I deeply made a mistake to believe that you would make your way to my heart when you were already there waiting on me to acknowledge that the lover and the beloved is one.

Leave a Reply

