WHAT TOOK YOU SO LONG?

keithgarrettpoetry

 

 

 

I’m here to tell you so relax because we have forever,

At that time i would like to have joined you but not yet.

There was at that time so much life for me to understand,

We were so close but when it happened i hid from the world.

When you were struck by that car my whole world went away,

I would always talk to you but i knew i would get no answer.

I missed you so much but i had a life to live, i let you go,

Never would i forget you, there was no one better in my eyes.

You were kept in my heart and as the years went by i was not afraid to die,

Life was wonderful but i was really looking forward to being with you again.

I knew the time would come when we would see each…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

