The Aftermath

The coldness in the words you say freezes me in awe
Do I know you? Have we ever met each other in some other world?
We stand too many planets away to see the tears, but I know the pain in the words you mumble in the cracking sound of your voice
If you touched me, I wonder if your heart would pulsate in hunger of us?
Should I dig through the memories of us and make passionate love to the past that has passed?
Or should I merely walk pass you if I ever saw you again?

Leave a Reply

