I Couldn’t Find a Love More Stranger

 

 

Image

I used to lay awake

destined to be apart of his fate

mistaking lust for love, for God’s sake

I awoke in early hours to pray, to simply think straight

But love was on my mind

his hands, sweeter than honey, more dangerous than fire, kept my heart laced

into submission/ this ironic juxtaposition of lust and love/ imprisoned me/ intoxicated/ a drunkard of love

but his hands felt like safety and danger

he explored the most intimate parts of me/ parting with my everything/ but this lust or love or infatuation was from the Heavens above

and the moment I left/ crept away/ was the ending of what was/ for he was terribly beautiful and ugly/ protective and dangerous/

honest and deceptive and human/ and with a love like this/ I couldn’t find anything stranger

One thought on “I Couldn’t Find a Love More Stranger

Leave a Reply

