A Calm Awakening

image

The smell of lavender outstretched itself across my room as the morning’s tender breeze caressed my body just slightly, intimately.

The blue sky enticed my eyes, causing my mind to race, stirring to know more about its Creator

How beautiful is its Creator? How great and magnificent is the entity that created it?

My eyes were left in a trance, enticed by sight

The birds sung their usual melody, unadulterated, full of life
Every chirp was a beautiful note, an unsung song being told

My body swayed like the wind, eyes closed, feet dancing in the carpet underneathe

Madness. Utter madness. Calmed.

Leave a Reply

